Posted in WEDDINGS

BethEl ’19: The Joining of Two Glorious Destinies to Form One

I’m elated to be here today!

As in ehn! God saved me from an accident on my way to Ibadan for this wedding. Devil don miss road. Hallelujah!

Attending this wedding – BethEl ’19 was an experience to be much remembered for me.

I mean look at mama Lizzy and her sweet heart (bro. Yakubu Michael) Aren’t they lovely 🙈

Dancing time!

Oya now… 🕺🕺🕺🕺🕺🕺🕺😂🤣😂🤣🤣 Can you feel the dancing, that sister can dance for Jesus ooo, don’t try her, she will win you!

The Couples with the siblings of the Bride

Yea, yea! Meet the couples with the siblings of the Bride: Esther Oyekunle (on the far left), Eunice Oyekunle (the lady closest to the bride) and Elijah Oyekunle (The man of the house) 😍.

They are such a wonderful family, aren’t they?

Salt and the groom!

Okay, I’m glad I finally got to meet with the groom in person for the first time… he’s a big man ooo, a lecturer in a federal university for that matter…

Meet the Giant Male Bloggers (Where is Iremide Akinsola ooo 🙈)

And now, I got to meet two giant bloggers who are males (we don’t have too many of them around… lol). Funny enough I’ve been wanting to see Adegbola Goodness (adegbolagoodness.wordpress.com), not knowing that this wedding would bring us together! Speaking with Olajide David (gospelbreed.com) was inspiring, I mean I learnt some things I didn’t really know before, thanks bro… You know how I got to know him? Guess!

Okay, tell me your answer in the comments section (The first two persons to get it would receive recharge cards)… 😉

Senior brother in blogging matters – Iremide Akinsola , you’re the next male blogger I look forward to meeting in person🙈. I know God will connect us together in His time! 😍

Sir, keep up the good work! God bless you!

Raconteurs in action

In life, we get to meet with special people, and this people (Raconteurs) are no exception, as in I love this family, oh yes! We are a family, and Lizzy Oyebola Yakubu is our teacher😍. Visit De-raconteur.com, if you want to know more about this special breed!

The Grooms Men

Finally, meet the grooms men. We got to know each other for the first time and we connected instantly. Mehn! I enjoyed the time with this lovely set of individuals! Let me not bore you with our plenty names, aren’t we tush? I mean check us out, we are radiating the glory of Jesus.

Give your life to Jesus today if you want to be as handsome as we are😍

You know, scripture says:

“Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing , and obtaineth favour of the Lord.” – Proverbs 18:22

Thank God for Bro. Michael (I congratulate you sir🤩) who has found a wife and obtained God’s favour.

The Lord bless your home, Lizzy!

Seriously, beyond this earthly 🌍 union, there is an heavenly wedding that is soon to take place, I tell you, I will be there, what about you?

See, I tell you, I thoroughly enjoyed myself in this wedding, how much sweeter shall the heavenly wedding be. Oh! That wedding shall be great, I mean splendid!

If you want to be a part of this heavenly wedding, then you must be dressed in heavenly wedding clothes, do you know what that is?

It’s called righteousness, in other words, holiness, that is, the righteousness that comes from Christ.


“And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints.” – Revelation 19:8

Do you know that you must be saved before you can be a saint? As in, how can be arrayed in clean and white linen (the wedding garments), if you have not been saved? I know someone reading these post now, wants to be saved. If you want to be, just say this after me:

Lord, I thank You for sending Jesus to die on the cross for my sins, I know that I am a sinner, but I confess my sins right now (mention each one by one), and turn away from sin by Your grace from today. Thank You Lord for answering my prayers, I am saved, I am free from all sin. I receive Your grave to go and sin no more, in Jesus’ name I pray 🙏. Amen!

If you want to reach me personally, please send me a mail @ ashibuogwue1@gmail.com

Have you ever visited Lizzy Oyebola Yakubu’s blog (De-raconteur.com), if you have not, you are missing a lot, I mean it, quickly tap on that link and read any of her stories, I’m assuring you that you will thank me, later… And you’re welcome in advance any way 😉😘! What are friends meant for!

There is love in sharing… Kindly click on any of the buttons below to share this on any of the social media platforms you are currently on.

Oya, tell me about one wedding you’ve attended, that you can never forget!

I look forward to hearing from you in the comments section below. Thank you!

Shalom!

Author:

Hello! I am Emmanuel Omenayam Ashibuogwu, but you can call me SALT. I am a Christian writer and lover of youths. My passion is to see God's word transform lives. Time management, personal development and purposeful living are my core interests. My goal for writing is not literary or artistic achievement, but to promote spiritual fruitfulness and an irresistible devotion to our purpose for being on this earth. I am a graduate of the prestigious University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria. A geographer and Urban Planner by profession. I can act different roles in dramas (I hope you are not surprised… lol, well that’s a story for another day). I love to teach and mentor youths through His grace; I am also good at marketing. I advertise, write and of course, PRAY! I would love to meet you all as your lives are being touched for the better, but if we never meet, I pray that my writing would impart vision to your heart, while strengthening your foundation in Christ. See you at the top! You are welcome to my world!!!

19 thoughts on “BethEl ’19: The Joining of Two Glorious Destinies to Form One

  1. 😀😀 I really enjoyed reading. Thank God for BethEl’19! God bless the new family!

    See amazing guys. Fresh groomsmen. Samson. Goodness. Jide. Emmanuel. 😀

    Thanks for the good work you do, sirs. More grace. I’m looking forward to meeting you too o! One day, by God’s grace, we’ll see 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Waoh…

      Seriously, I’m blushing already…

      Yes ooo, thank God for BethEl ’19

      Amen, God bless the new family! Amen!

      Awwwn!
      Thanks for the compliments!

      You’re welcome sir, and you are also doing a great work too sir… I love reading your stories, like I got to know about you from Ife Grace Dada 😂

      Amen, and we’d see in grand style 😍😍

      Like

  2. One wedding i have attended that I can’t forget is mine… The look into hubby’s eyes and taking the vow with confidence that God’s got our back…
    May God bless Lizzy’s home. She really been a blessing and challenge to me…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woah! That’s so 🙈 lovely 😘

      Yes, I can relate… That confidence that God is at our back in everything we must never trade for anything.

      Amen… And may God bless your home also.

      Yes, she has… In fact, she is one of my friends who keeps challenging me like kilode…

      Thanks so much for the comments Mrs. Comfort. God bless you!

      Like

  3. It was a blessing meeting you Salt. You’re such an epitome of encouragement. My pen will start to bleed again by His grace.
    Mama Lizzy is such an inspiration to our generation. The Lord will continue to bless her and her husband.
    The wedding I’ve attended and never forgotten is that of one of my friends, Mercy and Emmanuel…#ME2019. The wedding held on the 9th of February.
    I specifically enjoyed the bridal shower. It was the first live bridal shower I had attended with so much spirituality with God’s presence enveloping around us. (I’ve attended online bridal showers that were Holy Spirit filled especially on BUD whatsapp group though). It was more like a night of Impartation and refilling. It appeared like a planned Ladies’ Conference. I was amidst tears crying out to God for the kind of life He wanted. I got healing for my soul concerning several things I was worried about. Peace overflowed in my spirit. It was such an awesome night.
    And to our Bosses in writing, we are learning from you. We will make you proud soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwwn!

      Amen!

      I’m eagerly waiting to see your pen bleed sis Fayodamilola. I know God will add more oil to your hands.

      I tell you! She is…

      Amen!

      Why is it that it’s Bridal shower I hear of so often 🤔, I’ve only seen one grooms shower, and that was in a film, beyond that, I’ve never heard of any other… Or is there anything like grooms shower sef 🤔

      And we’re waiting for you! We’d definitely go to the top together, you know!

      Thanks so much for stopping by!

      I do hope to see you more here, and visit your blog soon… 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.